GSA Awards

E. S. Hills Medal
A medal of the Society awarded at the Australian Earth Sciences Conventions to a young (<40 years) Australian resident for outstanding contribution(s) to any branch of the geological sciences, anywhere.

Click below to nominate a member for the E. S. Hills Medal.
Download GSA Award Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
Click below to read more about E. S. Hills.

2021: Alice Clement
Presented at AESC, 2021

2018: Simon Holford
Presented at AGCC, 2018

2016: Siobhan (Sasha) Wilson
Presented at AESC, 2016

2014: -
No medal awarded

2012: Wouter Schellart
Presented at AESC, 2012

2010: Nathan Daczko
Presented at AESC, 2010