GSA Awards

Joe Harms Medal
A medal awarded at an Australian Geological Convention to a person distinguished for excellence in mineral exploration and contribution to the discovery of ore deposits.

Click below to nominate a colleague for the Joe Harms Medal. 
Download GSA Award Nomination Form
(Microsoft Word Document)
Click below to read more about Joe Harms
Download Joe Harms Citation
(Adobe PDF File)

Joe Harms Medal.

2021: -
No award presented at AESC, 2021
2018: Dr. Ray Binns
Presented at the AGCC 2018
2016: Kevin Wills
Presented at AESC, 2016
2012: Mr. Raymond Twist
Presented at the 34th IGC, 2012
2010: Mr. Christopher Bonwick
Presented at the 20th AGC, 2010
2008: Dr Mike Etheridge
Presented at the 19th AGC, 2008
2004: Jon Dugdale, John Miller & Chris Wilson
Presented at the 17th AGC, 2004
2002: John Holliday & Dan Wood
Presented at the 16th AGC, 2002
1998: Trevor John Ireland
Presented at the 14th AGC, 1998
1996: Eduard Eshuys
Presented at the 13th AGC, 1996
1994: Joe Harms (first recipient)
Presented at the 12th AGC, 1994