Association of Australasian Palaeontologists (AAP)

11 - 15 July 2016, Adelaide
Palaeo Down Under 2

For more information click here

Association of Australasian Palaeontologists website

Publications

Members of the AAP receive 4 issues each year of the scientific journal Alcheringa.
Alcheringa 2010 Journal Citation Report Impact Factor increased from 0.851 to 1.578

The newsletter Nomen Nudum is available via internet. Contact the AAP for more information.
Members also receive discounts on the Memoirs Series

Snapshots for the Association of Australasian Palaeontologists at the IGC

Theme 3. Climate Change: Lessons from the Past; Implications for the Future
Theme 5. Geoscience Information
Theme 11. Petroleum Systems and Exploration
Theme 13. Sedimentation and Sedimentary Processes
Theme 17. The Early Earth: Hadean and Archean Development of a Habitable Planet
Theme 23. Evolution of the Biosphere
Theme 24. Reefs and Carbonates
Theme 26. Antarctic and Arctic Geoscience
Theme 27. Biogeoscience
Theme 35. Geostandards
Theme 36. Regional, Thematic and Specialist Symposia

Committee

Chair

Dr Peter Kruse
E: archaeo.kruse@gmail.com

Secretary
Dr. Diego García-Bellido, University of Adelaide
E: diego.garcia-bellido@adelaide.edu.au

Treasurer
Mr James Holmes
Adelaide University
E: james.holmes@adelaide.edu.au

Honorary Editor Alcheringa
Dr Stephen McLoughlin
Department of Paleobotany
Swedish Museum of Natural History
Box 50007
S-104 05 Stockholm Sweden
E: steve.mcloughlin@nrm.se

Alcheringa Associate Editor
Dr. Benjamin Kear, Swedish Museum of Natural History
E: benjamin.kear@geo.uu.se

Editor Memoir Series

Dr John Laurie
Geoscience Australia
GPO Box 378, Canberra ACT 2601
E: john.laurie@ga.gov.au

Editor Memoir Series: Co-editor
Dr James Valentine
E: James.Valentine@cdu.edu.au

Nomen Nudum Editor
Dr Ian Percival, DPI, NSW
E: ian.percival@industry.nsw.gov.au