Specialist Group in Economic Geology (SGEG)

Email: info@sgeg.gsa.org.au

Snapshots for the Group in Economic Geology at the IGC

Theme 2. Geoscience Benefiting Low-Income Countries
Theme 5. Geoscience Information
Theme 6. Energy in a Carbon-Constrained World
Theme 7. Mineral Resources and Mining
Theme 8. Mineral Exploration Geoscience
Theme 9. Mineral Deposits and Ore Forming Processes
Theme 10. Coal - a Myriad of Resources
Theme 11. Petroleum Systems and Exploration
Theme 12. Unconventional Hydrocarbons – Emerging Fuels
Theme 17. The Early Earth: Hadean and Archean Development of a Habitable Planet
Theme 18. The Proterozoic Earth
Theme 19. Geochronology and Isotope Geology
Theme 21. Magmatism – Settings, Compositions and Processes
Theme 29. Surficial Processes and Landscape Evolution
Theme 32. Geoscience Information from Proximal and Remote-Sensing Technologies
Theme 34. Major Geoscience Initiatives, Geosurveys and Maps
Theme 36. Regional, Thematic and Specialist Symposia

Past newsletters can be downloaded from http://sgeg.gsa.org.au/news.html


Sarah Jones
L5, 50 Colin St., West Perth, WA
E: Sarah.Jones@goldfields.com 

Matthew Painter
Ardea Resources Ltd
E: mpainter@ardearesources.com.au

Helen McFarlane 
CET University of Western Australia
E: hbmcfarlane@gmail.com

Non-Executive Committee Members
Vitor Barrote
Kevin Cassidy
Matt Crowe
Sasha Ignatieva
Quentin Masurel
Steve Sheppard
Silvia Volante
John Walshe
Marcus Willson
Wally Witt