Specialist Group in Geochemistry, Mineralogy & Petrology (SGGMP)

https://gsasggmp.wixsite.com/home

Meetings

Future Meetings
2-5 November 2021 - 'Earth, Sea and Sky' SGGMP Biennial Conference
 
Details: Join us in the beautiful southwest of Western Australia for the latest discoveries and developments in rock and mineral chemistry down under. An intimate four day meeting comprising talks, posters, discussions, field trips and and social gatherings.
Themes: Low and high T processes, Critical minerals and Global cycles.
Location: Historic Caves House Hotel, Yallingup, 250 km south of Perth, in the heart of the southwest, an area renowned for its majestic karri forests, surf beaches, limestone caves, wineries and Indian Ocean sunsets.
Website: click here
First Circular: Download here

Committee
Chair: Steve Barnes
CSIRO
E: steve.barnes@csiro.au

Co-Chair and Secretary: Pete Kinny
Curtin University
E: p.kinny@curtin.edu.au

Treasurer: Yongjun Lu
Geological Survey of Western Australia
E: Yongjun.LU@dmirs.wa.gov.au

Communications Officer: Lucy McGee
University of Adelaide
E: lucy.mcgee@adelaide.edu.au

IMA Rep: Louise Schoneveld
CSIRO
E: Louise.Schoneveld@csiro.au

SGGMP Advisory Champion: John Foden
john.foden@adelaide.edu.au

Outgoing Chair: Oliver Nebel
Monash University
E: Oliver.Nebel@monash.edu

Outgoing Secretary: Greg Yaxley
Australian National University
E: greg.yaxley@anu.edu.au